I am that person

I’m that person.
I’ll be there for you
Your knight in sardine kpangolo,
It’s the best that I can do.

I am that person.
ABCDEFGHJK
I’m about as unnoticeable as the missing letter.
a dull glow of light in this obscure position,
I’ll fend off darkness till you find something better.

When your sky turns dark,and the earth starts to shake your bed,
When all your hope is gone and your life takes a sharp downward bend.
When you can’t find your way and everything around you turns really slippery and grey,
When stars fall from above and you’re barely holding on.
I’ll always be there,that friend that isn’t the most talented or has the most things.
You can come to me and expect to find comfort because that is who I am, The one who sticks around till something better comes along.

Leave a comment